News Article

Your Union Award Winners!

Congratulations to everyone who was nominated, shortlisted and our winners. 3 min read

Introducing your Union Award winners!

Congratulations to all the students who were nominated and shortlisted this year, and of course last night's winners! This year we recieved an incredible 220 nominations for our student volunteers, and it was great to see so many students getting together at an in-person event to celebrate their hard work together! 

If you missed the ceremony, don't worry! You can catch up on the live stream here: and see all your winners LIVE reactions!

Your Union Award winners 2021/22 are:

Society Event of the Year

Medics FC - Coupe des Medicins

Best New Society

Model United Nations

Society of the Year

Islamic society

Society member of the Year

Naomi Wing-Kwan Tse

Social Sport volunteer of the Year

Matthew Ellidge

Inspiring Project Volunteer of the Year

Kira Cauldwell

Campaign for Change

Nikkita Holmes’ “This is me” campaign

Big Idea of the Year

Noora Abu-ramouz’s “Female/women only gym space”

Charity Fundraiser of the Year

Alexander John Corbett

School President of the Year

Adrian Craddock

Council Member of the Year

Aicha Khan

Course Rep of the Year

Micky Powell

Union Volunteer of the Year

Kira Cauldwell

(Special Commendation to Bee Holmes)

Gold Livesey winners

Alana-Jade Cooper

Hugo Labat

Joshua Wong

Kira Cauldwell

Nitish Trikha

Odette Yende

Rebecca Thompson

Vineel Gutta

Georgia Amis

Charly Blackburn

Madison Hills

Coralie Bradley-Carter

Rebecca Thompson

Aicha Khan

Jane Constance

Robert Fox

Ravali Eathalapaka

Woori Cho

Molly Houghton

Vedha Sree Vodnala

Aman Sahoo

Highly Commended winners (with number of hours)

Win Let Oo 101

Hamzah Ezairjawi 116

Adam Hurd 112

Rebecca Thompson 103

Romaiz Al-Hassan 104

Vineel Gutta 203

Georgia Amis 105

Alana-Jade Cooper 307

Hugo Labat 112

Joshua Wong 100

Kira Cauldwell 688

Nitish Trikha 467

Odette Yende 177

Madison Hills 115

Coralie Bradley-Carter 138

Emma Robinson 110

Billie-Jo (Bee) Holmes 304

George Stevens 359

Jessica Hoar 124

Apoorva Dudani 108

Molly Houghton 105

Jack Evans 493

Sangharsha Karki 157

Jordan Court 167

Sulaymaan Al Majid 189

Nikkita Holmes – this year’s Livesey Star – with a huge 1135 hours


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.

Is there anything wrong with this page? Let us know