Academic Representation

Academic Representation

Our Academic Reps are our ‘ear to the ground’ when it comes to knowing what is on students’ minds. They enable students to be included in academic decisions made at UCLan and create positive change on your course. Academic Reps are nominated and voted for each year by students, for students in our Elections and play an important role in shaping the university experience for students at UCLan.

 

Course Reps

Course Reps promote partnership and collaboration between staff and students. They enable students’ views to be included in academic decisions at UCLan through Student-Staff Liaison Committee meetings and give students the power to influence change in the University.

Not sure who your Course Rep is? Not to worry, you can find out here!

 

School Presidents

School Presidents are the senior level student representation to voice the opinions of students within each school at UCLan. They gain feedback from students and work in partnership with school senior management to create positive change on a school level.

Fancy being a Course Rep or School President next year? We’ll keep you posted as to when nominations will open in Spring.

Got a question? Get in touch! Email us at coursereps@uclan.ac.uk.

 
Role Name Email Address
School of Management

Sai Vishwanth Reddy Vem

svrvem@uclan.ac.uk

School of Business

Charlie Smith

csmith66@uclan.ac.uk

School of Nursing

Charly Blackburn

cjblackburn1@uclan.ac.uk

School of Community Health and Midwifery

Camilla Akoo

cakoo@uclan.ac.uk

School of Sport and Health Sciences

Siraj Darvesh

sdarvesh1@uclan.ac.uk

School of Social Work, Care and Community

Michael Tarpey

mtarpey@uclan.ac.uk

School of Psychology and Computer Science

Molly Froude

mtfroude@uclan.ac.uk

School Of Natural Sciences

Megan Coop & Bethany Ramsden

mcoop@uclan.ac.uk & bramsden1@uclan.ac.uk

School of Engineering

Jyotinder Kumar

jkumar2@uclan.ac.uk

School of Justice

Jessica Crosland

jccrosland@uclan.ac.uk

School of Arts and Media

Katie East & Charlotte Smith

kpeast@uclan.ac.uk & esmith33@uclan.ac.uk

School of Humanities, Language and Global Studies

Sarah Jacobs & Carly Metcalfe

scpjacobs@uclan.ac.uk & cmmetcalfe@uclan.ac.uk

School of Medicine

Hugo Labat

hvlabat@uclan.ac.uk

School of Dentistry

Henry Swales

hswales1@uclan.ac.uk

School Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences

Usman Kasaba

uaksaba@uclan.ac.uk

 

 

 

Post-Graduate Support

Every year we welcome over 1,000 Post-Graduate students to UCLan. Whether you are continuing your studies or returning to University after time away, you’re still one of us!

We elect a Post-Graduate Rep to our Students’ Council who ensures your voice is heard and that you can have your say in representing your views to the University. In the Students' Union Elections 2021, we'll also be running Elections for Post-Graduate Research Reps for each school at UCLan, to find out more visit uclansuelections.co.uk.

We’re also involved in a Post-Graduate Student Experience steering group and we’re keen to get students like you involved so that both the Students’ Union and the University are doing right by you.

We want to better understand your University experience and how your Students’ Union could work for you. If you have any feedback or want to chat about things we should be working on, get in touch at yourunion@uclan.ac.uk.