Academic Representation

Academic Representation

Our Academic Reps are our ‘ear to the ground’ when it comes to knowing what is on students’ minds. They enable students to be included in academic decisions made at UCLan and create positive change on your course. Academic Reps are nominated and voted for each year by students, for students in our Elections and play an important role in shaping the university experience for students at UCLan.

 

Course Reps

Course Reps promote partnership and collaboration between staff and students. They represent the views of students on their course and enable the student voice to be included in academic decisions at UCLan through Student Feedback Review meetings. Course Reps give students the power to influence change on their courses and in the University.

Not sure who your Course Rep is? Not to worry, you can find out here!

 

School Presidents

School Presidents are the senior level student representation to voice the opinions of students within each school at UCLan. They gain feedback from students and work in partnership with school senior management to create positive change on a school level.

Fancy being a Course Rep or School President next year? We’ll keep you posted as to when nominations will open in Spring.

Got a question? Get in touch! Email us at coursereps@uclan.ac.uk.

 
Role Name Email Address
School of Management

Vineel Gutta & Salman Faris Mohammed

vbgutta@uclan.ac.uk & sfmohammed@uclan.ac.uk

School of Business

Sai Vishwanth Reddy Vem & Sana Shazad

svrvem@uclan.ac.uk & sashazad@uclan.ac.uk

School of Nursing

Adrian Craddock

arcraddock@uclan.ac.uk

School of Community Health and Midwifery

Grace Dobson

gdobson3@uclan.ac.uk

School of Sport and Health Sciences

Raham Ejiro Odjegba & Claire Ludlam

rogorman1@uclan.ac.uk & celudlam@uclan.ac.uk

School of Social Work, Care and Community

Aicha Khan & Liam Carroll

akhan65@uclan.ac.uk & lscarroll@uclan.ac.uk

School of Psychology and Computer Science

Nana Agyenim boateng & Alex Reed

nyoagyenim-boateng@uclan.ac.uk & aoreed1@uclan.ac.uk

School Of Natural Sciences

Clarilis De almeida & Udit Tiwari

cgcde-almeida@uclan.ac.uk& utiwari@uclan.ac.uk

School of Engineering

Jyotinder Kumar & Sai Pavan Kumar Balabomma

jkumar2@uclan.ac.uk & spkbalabomma@uclan.ac.uk

School of Justice

Jessica Crosland & Dean Thompson

jccrosland@uclan.ac.uk & dthompson11@uclan.ac.uk

School of Arts and Media

Charlotte Smith & Katie Shaw

esmith33@uclan.ac.uk & kjshaw1@uclan.ac.uk

School of Humanities, Language and Global Studies

Woori Cho & Gustautas Kesminas

wcho2@uclan.ac.uk & gkesminas@uclan.ac.uk

School of Medicine

Sulaymaan Al Majid & Niharika Kumar

sal-majid@uclan.ac.uk & njkumar@uclan.ac.uk

School of Dentistry

Rachel Scott & Laura Irving

rscott14@uclan.ac.uk & lirving2@uclan.ac.uk

School Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences

Mohammad Balal Salem & Nikita Patel

mbsalem@uclan.ac.uk & nnpatel@uclan.ac.uk

 

 

 

Post-Graduate Support

Every year we welcome over 1,000 Post-Graduate students to UCLan. Whether you are continuing your studies or returning to University after time away, you’re still one of us!

We elect a Post-Graduate Rep to our Students’ Council who ensures your voice is heard and that you can have your say in representing your views to the University. In the Students' Union Elections 2021, we'll also be running Elections for Post-Graduate Research Reps for each school at UCLan, to find out more visit uclansuelections.co.uk.

We’re also involved in a Post-Graduate Student Experience steering group and we’re keen to get students like you involved so that both the Students’ Union and the University are doing right by you.

We want to better understand your University experience and how your Students’ Union could work for you. If you have any feedback or want to chat about things we should be working on, get in touch at yourunion@uclan.ac.uk.