News Article

Your Sports Award Winners!

2 min read

Sports Ball (with disco ball)

It was brilliant to celebrate with all our Sports Clubs at Sports Ball on Friday night!

2021/22 has been an incredible year for sport at the Union, and we’re so proud of all your achievements- you’ve all come back fighting after a year without in-person sport due to covid.

Congratulations to all those nominated for an award this year, and especially to our winners!

You can read the full list of award winners below:


Club Colours:

Daniel Aspinall – Rugby Union

Josh Lucas – Men’s Football

Aiden Fenn – SUL Headstrong MHFC

Thomas Sale – Men’s Football

Ryan Conville – Men’s Football

Abigail Martin – Netball

Victoria Greer – Netball

Katie Singleton – Women’s Rugby Union

Jack Horton-Carysforth – SUL Entrenadores FC

Charlotte Smith – Women’s Rugby Union

George Forrester – Fencing

Chelsea Hulme - Volleyball

Sophie Tack – Women’s Futsal

Jared Armstrong – Men’s Futsal

Emily Kippax - Swimming

Rachel Foy - Cheerleading

Kirsty Todd – Fencing

Tasha Stevenson – Equestrian

Jamie Defoe – Basketball

Ryan Edwards – SUL Entrenadores

Jake Cooke – Men’s Football

Reece Pavani – Men’s Football

Michael Hall – Men’s Football

Euan Aston- Men’s Futsal

Matthew Ellidge – SUL North End Galacticos

Rebecca Coombes – Hockey

Robbie Barrow – Men’s Futsal

Katie Watson - Trampolining



Red Rose Service Award:

Sarah Hill – Cheerleading

Adam Brown – Men’s Football

Matty Green – Fencing

Robert Fox – Archery

Georgia Green – Archery


Full Colours:

Emma Taylor – Women’s Football

Charlotte Searles – Cheerleading

Ben Read – American Football

Joseph Coope-Franklin – Rugby League

Darcey Parr – Modern Pentathlon

Victoria Hindes - Volleyball


Red Rose Performance Award:

Jacob Lee – Rugby League & Salford Red Devils 1st XIII


MVP Award:

Robbie Barrow – Men’s Futsal


Club Coach Award:

Abi Gent – Cheerleading

Aaron Bryant – TaeKwondo


Performance Coach of the Year:

Amanda Wilkinson – Rugby League


SUL Team of the Year:

Entrenadores FC


Most Improved Team:

Men’s Rugby Union 1st


Most Improved Club:



Event Performance:

Pool – Varsity


Community Shield:



Sports Personality of the Year:

Adam Brown – Men’s Football

Matty Green – Fencing


Team of the Year:

Basketball Men’s 1st


Club of the Year:




No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.

Is there anything wrong with this page? Let us know