School Presidents

What is a School President?

School Presidents are the senior level student representation to voice the opinions of students within each school at UCLan. They communicate and engage with students in their school to gain feedback and work in partnership with school senior management to create positive change on a school level.

 

What does a School President do?

 

Will I receive training & development?

All School Presidents receive training from a dedicated staff team, support and guidance from the VP Education and staff as well as volunteer accreditation for the work they do.

 

Who is my School President?

Current School Presidents are listed on the table below.  For unfilled positions we will be running a by-election throughout October and November so if you are interested in becoming the School President for the School of Dentistry click here or get in touch by emailing coursereps@uclan.ac.uk.

 

Sara Roberts sfroberts2@uclan.ac.uk Lancashire School of Business and Enterprise
Jessica Parry jparry8@uclan.ac.uk Centre of Excellence in Learning and Teaching
Paige Grant-lloyd plgrant-lloyd@uclan.ac.uk School of Nursing
Fiona Hunt  flhunt@uclan.ac.uk School of Community Health and Midwifery
Stephen Cronin scronin4@uclan.ac.uk School of Health Sciences
Darryl Mcnicholl dpmcnicholl@uclan.ac.uk School of Sport and Wellbeing
Henry Chapman HChapman4@uclan.ac.uk School of Social Work, Care and Community
Devi Mahalaxmy Logasuriyan dmlogasuriyan@uclan.ac.uk School of Psychology
Kaitlin Aston kaaston@uclan.ac.uk School of Forensic and Applied Sciences
Jessica Cheung ccheung2@uclan.ac.uk School of Physical Sciences and Computing
Nicolas Gaskell ngaskell1@uclan.ac.uk School of Engineering
Steph Lomas slomas1@uclan.ac.uk Lancashire Law School
Davina Pulis dpulis@uclan.ac.uk School of Art, Design and Fashion
Alissa Nehrlich ANehrlich@uclan.ac.uk School of Journalism, Media and Performance
Nicola Rodgers nrodgers@uclan.ac.uk School of Language and Global Studies
Molly-Jane Mcdonough

mmcdonough2@uclan.ac.uk

School of Humanities and the Social Sciences
Devika Verma dverma@uclan.ac.uk School of Medicine
vacant    School of Dentistry
Hamzah Rafiq hhrafiq@uclan.ac.uk School Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences