School Presidents

What is a School President?

School Presidents are the senior level student representation to voice the opinions of students within each school at UCLan. They communicate and engage with students in their school to gain feedback and work in partnership with school senior management to create positive change on a school level.


What does a School President do?


Will I receive training & development?

All School Presidents receive training from a dedicated staff team, support and guidance from the VP Education and staff as well as volunteer accreditation for the work they do.


Who is my School President?

Current School Presidents are listed on the table below.  For unfilled positions we will be running a by-election throughout October and November so if you are interested in becoming the School President for the School of Dentistry click here or get in touch by emailing


Sara Roberts Lancashire School of Business and Enterprise
Jessica Parry Centre of Excellence in Learning and Teaching
Paige Grant-lloyd School of Nursing
Fiona Hunt School of Community Health and Midwifery
Stephen Cronin School of Health Sciences
Darryl Mcnicholl School of Sport and Wellbeing
Henry Chapman School of Social Work, Care and Community
Devi Mahalaxmy Logasuriyan School of Psychology
Kaitlin Aston School of Forensic and Applied Sciences
Jessica Cheung School of Physical Sciences and Computing
Nicolas Gaskell School of Engineering
Steph Lomas Lancashire Law School
Davina Pulis School of Art, Design and Fashion
Alissa Nehrlich School of Journalism, Media and Performance
Nicola Rodgers School of Language and Global Studies
Molly-Jane Mcdonough

School of Humanities and the Social Sciences
Devika Verma School of Medicine
vacant    School of Dentistry
Hamzah Rafiq School Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences